~   CLUB NEWS   ~





NEW:  Monday & Wednesday training sessions.  See Training page tab.

NOTE:  The Tues & Thurs training sessions now meet at the Fitz Park Pavilion

unless otherwise indicated.  Usual times.


Derwentwater 10 - Sunday 2nd Nov 2014       RESULTS    RACE PHOTOGRAPHS


Cumbria X-C League -  Information & Dates


See the FINAL Club Champs League Tables here >>> - updated 22nd Nov


Club Road Rankings 2014




Catherine Spurden and Lyn Thompson (leg2)


British Fell and         Hill Relay Championships

 19th October 2014






Steve Hebblethwaite (leg4)




Keswick AC has a long and proud history with many of the legends of fell running as members. The Club has won the mens and ladies FRA championship on several occasions. On the roads, the Club has also enjoyed much success in the past as well as the present. Although the main core of the Club membership come from Keswick and surrounding area, there are also members throughout the United Kingdom and from around the world.



 Keswick AC juniors after their 2014 Latrigg race.

Annual Keswick AC Dinner



                                    2014 Club Prize Winners




Gold Star: Steve Hebblethwaite

Open Gold: Sam Stead

V40 Gold Star: Russel Maddams

V40 Gold: Chris Brewer





Open: Steve Hebblethwaite

V40: Chris Brewer

V50: Rob Wynne

V60: Duncan Overton



Open: Julie Carter

V40: Sam Ayers

V50: Kim Clark

V60: not awarded





Open: Lee Newton

V40: John Nicoll

V50: not awarded

V60: Chris Clark



Open: Julie Carter and Cat Spurden

V40: Siobhan Brewer 

V50: Nicky Butler

V60: Lesley Malarkey


BORROWDALE TROPHIES: Lee Newton and Cat Spurden


DISTANCE AWARD: Andrew Slattery


IMPROVERS: James Christmas and Lindsay Walker


CHAIR'S AWARD: Adam Campion